Associate Faculty

A.K. Gosain, PhD (IITD), Civil Engineering Department

Geographical Information System, Hydrologic Modelling, Watershed Management

Email: gosain@civil.iitd.ac.in

Ambuj Sagar, Humanities & Social Science

Email: asagar@hss.iitd.ac.in

Anoop Chawla, PhD (IITK) - Coordinator TRIPP, Mechanical Engineering Department

Mechanical Engineering: Expertise in CAD/CAM and mathematical modeling, biomechanics. Presently involved in computer modeling of pedestrian crashes with truck fronts, and motorcycles with cars, FE modeling of human body, impact characterization of human tissues.

Email: achawla@mech.iitd.ernet.in

Anupam Diwan, PhD (IISc/B), Applied Mechanics Department

Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer and Renewable Energy

Email: adewan@am.iitd.ernet.in

Dinesh Mohan, Civil Engineering and Mechanical Engineering Departments

Expertise in human impact tolerance, vehicle crashworthiness and road safety research. Presently involved in design of safer truck fronts, analysis of highway crashes, analysis of tractor driver vibrations and interaction between safety and environmental policies

Email: dineshmohan@outlook.com

Gazala Habib, PhD (IIT/B), Civil Engineering Department

Aerosol Monitoring Characterisation and Modelling, Local Air Quality, Health and Climate Effects

Email: gazala@civil.iitd.ac.in

Geetam Tiwari, PhD (Illinois), Civil Engineering Department

Transportation Planning: Expertise in traffic flow analysis, transportation planning and accident analysis. Currently involved in designing the high capacity bus systems for Delhi, analysis of alternative urban layouts, highway capacity analysis, traffic calming, sustainable transportation and road safety

Email: geetamt@gmail.com; geetamt@civil.iitd.ernet.in

K.N. Jha, PhD, Civil Engineering Department

Construction technology and management

Email: knjha@civil.iitd.ernet.in

Kalaga Ramachandra Rao, PhD (IIT/Kh), Civil Engineering Department

Transportation Engineering: Expertise in Mass Transit Planning, Traffic Flow Modeling and Road Accidents Analysis

Email: rrkalaga@civil.iitd.ac.in

Nomesh Bolia, PhD, Mechanical Engineering Department

Operations Research, Scheduling, Modeling in Wireless Networks, Logistics Improvisation

Email: nomesh@mech.iitd.ac.in

N. Chatterjee, Ph.D. (London University), Mathematics Department

Statistical Modelling, Big Data Analysis

Email: niladri@maths.iitd.ernet.in

Puneet Mahajan, PhD (Montana), Applied Mechanics Department

Expertise in dynamics and vibrations. Currently involved in modelling vibrations of tractors and their effect on drivers, helmet impact modelling

Email: mahajan@am.iitd.ernet.in

Ravi Shankar, PhD (IIT/D), Department of Management Studies

Supply Chain Management, Operations Management, Project Management, Total Quality Management & Six Sigma, Strategic Technology Management, Quantitative modeling, Knowledge Management

Email: ravi1@dms.iitd.ac.in

Seema sharma, PhD (IIT/D), Department of Management Studies

Economics statistics

Email: seemash@dms.iitd.ac.in

S. R. Kale, PhD (Stanford), Mechanical Engineering Department

Mechanical Engineering Expertise in thermodynamics and droplets and particle flow. Currently involved in assessing effects of vehicular pollution

Email: srk@mech.iitd.ernet.in

Sanjeev Sanghi, PhD (CUNY, New York), Mechanical Engineering Department

Expertise in turbulence, fluid mechanics, non-linear mechanics and chaos, pollution studies and development of educational software

Email: sanghi@am.iitd.ernet.in

Sudipto Mukherjee, PhD (OHIO STATE), Mechanical Engineering Department

Dynamics, vehicle crash modeling, biomechanics. Currently involved in motorcycle and three wheeler crash modeling, FE modeling of human body, impact characterization of human tissues

Email: sudipto@mech.iitd.ernet.in

Subhashis Banerjee, PhD (I.I.Sc. Bangalore), Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Computer vision, robotics, real-time systems, image processing and pattern recognition

Email: suban@sce.iitd.ernet.in

V.B. Upadhyay, PhD (McMaster), Humanities & Social Science

Econometric, monitory economics and development economics

Email: upadhyay@hss.iitd.ernet.in

Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved. tripp.iitd.ac.in

Powered by Wemonde